New Zealand vs Netherlands, Only T20I at McLean Park, Napier, Highlights: Match Abandoned Due to Rain


New Zealand vs Netherlands, Only T20I Highlights: New Zealand will host the Netherlands for a one-off T20I at the McLean Park, Napier on Friday. The toss has been delayed due to a wet outfield and the next inspection time is 19:00 hrs local time. Meanwhile, the Kiwi players are playing football as they wait for the breeze to stop.

Veteran BLACK CAPS batsman, Ross Taylor is set to make his last appearance in international cricket after announcing his retirement earlier this year. His experience will come in handy for a relatively young New Zealand side. The series will serve as a maiden call-up to players like Michael Bracewell and wicketkeeper-batsman Dane Cleaver. The 31-year-old Barcewell topped the season’s Super Smash scoring charts, while Cleaver smashed 369 runs to finish second. 

Meanwhile, Logan van Beek, who has bagged consecutive Super Smash titles with Wellington Firebirds, and Fred Klaassen, who has also played club cricket in New Zealand, have both been named in Netherlands’ squad for the upcoming series. The Dutch also welcome back Stephan Myburgh and Max O’Dowd, who were not part of the squad for their most recent ODI series against Afghanistan in Doha in January 2022.

New Zealand Squad: Tom Latham (c) (wk), Doug Bracewell, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver (wk) (T20 only), Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson (ODI only), Scott Kuggeleijn (T20 only), Henry Nicholls (ODI only), Ben Sears (T20 only), Ish Sodhi, Ross Taylor (ODI only), Blair Tickner, Will Young. 

Netherlands Squad: Pieter Seelaar (c), Stephan Myburgh, Max O’Dowd, Scott Edwards (wk), Bas de Leede, Vikramjit Singh, Aryan Dutt, Logan van Beek, Philippe Boissevain, Brandon Glover, Fred Klaassen, Ryan Klein, Clayton Floyd, Boris Gorlee, Shariz Ahmad.

The series will stream live & exclusive on Amazon Prime Video beginning 25th March 2022.

Get all the latest updates on Cricket News, Cricket Photos, Cricket Videos, IPL Auction 2022 and Cricket Scores here. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here